Staff Senate Meeting Minutes UC 211

Monday, August 19, 2024

I. Call to Order and Establishment of Quorum

Christina van Ittersum called the meeting to order. A quorum was met

II. Acknowledgement and Comments from Guests

- Ronnie D. Hawkins Jr., President
 - President Hawkins spoke and announced the Thursday assembly for the morning and for the evening. The back to school assembly. He encouraged us all to attend.
- Angie Wright, VP for Finance & Administration
 - Standing Guest Invitation
- Kurtis Neal, Director of Human Resources
 - Standing Guest Invitation

III. RamStar Awards

- Brit Heppler
- Haley Del Rio
- Jon Wilcox
- Pete Gonzales
- Rubin Limon
- Zachary Deere

IV. Approval of Previous Meeting's Minutes

Minutes from July 15, 2024

Motioned for approval by Cody Allison and seconded by Roanna Murray. All voted in favor of approval.

V. Treasurer's Report (Kimberly Adams)

Kim informed us of the balances of the 2 accounts 0700-62226 \$972.89 & 0700-62225 \$3500

VI. Committee Reports

- a. Committee Sign-Up Reminder File found under Microsoft Teams
- b. Staff Senate Election Results Christina Van Ittersum

Haley Neufeld and Candace Aguirre are new to Executive/Managerial; Kim Adams is returning.

Patrick Dierschke, Roanna Murray, Brit Heppler, and Elizabeth Randell are new to the professional category; Christina van Ittersum is returning.

Ridge Goodloe is new to the category of Office Support; Melissa King, Yvette Nunez, and Alma Valdez are returning.

Caleb Daniels is new to the category of Service/Maintenance; Neal Aylor is returning, and elected for a second term is Cody Allison.

c. Officer Elections held on August 8, 2024– Christina Van Ittersum

Chair, Christina Van Ittersum

Vice Chair, Cody Allison

Treasurer, Kimberly Adams

Secretary, Alma Valdez

Christina talked about the new Senators and also the ones who left. Christina also talked about the new file for Committee sign ups.

VII. Unfinished Business

Christina talked about the new rubic form for Staff Excellence Awards. Motion to approve the new form by Alma Valdez and seconded by Cody Allison. All voted in favor of approval.

VIII. New Business

Christina spoke about the recommendation from Patick Dierschke in regards to Lina Morales naming the mall in honor of her. Christina said she doesn't have an answer from development.

Patrick mentioned maybe renaming the RAM Star awards in honor of staff members.

No communication about the Wellness program.

IX. Miscellaneous (comments, announcements and roundtable items)

Discussed the Concho Christmas Celebration and also Goals for the new staff Senate. Mentioned socials and Float day at the UC and also to have the staff be able to attend assembly.

X. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Kimberly Adams and seconded by Christina van Ittersum. All voted in favor of adjournment.