

# Staff Senate Meeting Minutes Hardeman Student Service Center, room 206 December 19, 2016 @ 3 p.m.

#### I. Call to Order and Establishment of Quorum

Eddie Rodriguez, Chair, called the meeting to order at 3:06 p.m., and quorum was not established.

#### **Senators Present:**

Jason Brake, Farrah Lokey, Bradley Petty, Judy Polunsky, Elicia Rankin, Eddie Rodriguez, Kelsey Samsel, Chris Steele, Andrew Waggoner

#### **Senators Excused:**

Paula Dowler, Michelle Norris

### Alternates who Signed-In:

Erin Johnson

#### **Visitors who Signed-In:**

David Parker (Director – Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management), Thinh Nguyen (Communications Supervisor – Enrollment Management), Angie Fraga (Dual Credit & Outreach Coordinator – Admissions), Melissa King (Lead Admissions Assistant – Admissions), Mary Anne Lowe (Academic Administrative Assistant to the Dean – College of Business), Bill Bloom (Director – Financial Aid), Brian Braden (Executive Director – Information Technology), Doug Fox (Associate VP – Information Technology & CIO), Joey Hereford (Senior System Analyst/Developer – Information Technology), Brian Jackson (Associate Director – Information Technology)

#### II. RAMStar Awards

RAMStar Awards were presented to Thinh Nguyen, Bill Bloom, Joey Hereford, Melissa King, Mary Anne Lowe, Erin Johnson, Jason Brake, Andrew Waggoner, and Angie Fraga.

#### III. Approval of Previous Meeting's Minutes

Quorum was not established. The minutes will need to be approved at the January 17 meeting.

#### IV. Guests

No comments.

#### V. Treasurer's Report



No changes to report.

## **VI.** Committee Reports

No comments.

VII. Unfinished Business

N/A

VIII. New Business

No comments.

IX. Miscellaneous (comments, announcements, and roundtable times)

No comments.

## X. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 3:33 PM.

Approved:

Farrah Lokey, Secretary